Help us, help you...

LINKS

For more help or information, try the links below. A fuller directory of regional services and organisations can also be found on edspace for the Edinburgh region, midspace for Midlothian, eastspace for East Lothian or westspace for West Lothian.

Volunteer Organisations

Volunteer Centre, Edinburgh: www.volunteeredinburgh.org.uk

Volunteer Scotland: www.volunteerscotland.net

Edinburgh Voluntary Organisation Council: www.evoc.org.uk

Scottish Council for Voluntary Organisations: www.scvo.org.uk

Midlothian Voluntary Action (MVA): http://www.mvacvs.org/

Mental Health Organisations and Info

The Mental Health Foundation: www.mentalhealth.org.uk

Scottish Association for Mental Health: www.samh.org.uk

See Me Campaign: www.seemescotland.org

National Programme for Improving Mental Health and Well-being: www.wellscotland.info

NHS Health Scotland: www.healthscotland.scot

The British Association for Counselling & Psychotherapy: www.bacp.co.uk

Future Pathways: www.future-pathways.co.uk

Wellbeing Scotland: www.wellbeingscotland.org

Moira Anderson Foundation: www.moiraanderson.org

Survivor Scotland: www.survivor scotland

Young Scotland in Mind: www.youngscotlandinmind.org.uk

Helpful organisations and phonelines

Samaritans: www.samaritans.org.uk

Shaw Trust: www.shaw-trust.org.uk/scotland

Citizens Advice Bureaux Scotland: www.cas.org.uk

Disability Rights Commission, Scotland: www.drc-gb.org

Mental Welfare Commission, Scotland: www.mwcscot.org.uk

Scottish Human Rights Commission: www.scottishhumanrights.com

Joined up for Jobs: www.joinedupforjobs.org.uk

Scotland's Domestic Abuse and Forced Marriage Helpline: 0800 027 1234 - www.sdafmh.org.uk